China - im Reich der Mitte

Click for Beijing, Beijing Forecast Sehenswürdigkeiten und Kultur
Während unserer 14tägigen Rundreise erlebten wir die Glanzlichter des alten und neuen China mit seinen unschätzbaren Kulturdenkmälern und gigantischen Metropolen sowie einige seiner  schönsten Landschaften. Wir tauchten ein in das Reich der Mitte und seine faszinierenden Kultur, die noch heute in uralten Mythen, Traditionen und religiösen Riten verwurzelt ist, erlebten die Menschen in ihrem Alltag und genossen die gute chinesische Küche. Diese Reise war so reich an Erlebnisse, Informationen und exotischen Eindrücken, dass die Erinnerungen daran wohl ein Leben lang lebendig bleiben werden.

Unsere Tour begann in Peking und führte uns per Bus, Zug, Schiff  und Flug etwa 4000 km durch das Land nach Shanghai. Wir sahen die kaiserlichen Palast- und Tempelanlagen in Peking, genossen nach einem etwas beschwerlichen Aufstieg spektakuläre Ausblicke von der Großen Chinesischen Mauer und besuchten die berühmte Terrakotta-Armee in Xian. Wir erlebten eine Kampfvorführung im Shaolin-Kloster, zu dem auch der bizarr anmutenden Pagodenwald gehört und fuhren dann zu den Tausend-Buddha-Grotten von Longmen.

Ein absoluter Höhepunkt der Reise war eine 3tägige Kreuzfahrt auf dem Yangtze durch das malerische Gebiet der berühmten Drei Schluchten und des Staudamms mit faszinierende Ausblicken auf die bis zu 1000 m hoch aufragenden Felsformationen. Danach empfing und Shanghai im nächtlichen Lichterglanz und bei unserer Abreise war klar - die blühende, elegante Weltmetropole mit ihrer extravaganten, modernen Architektur und ihrem pulsierenden Leben ist das Sinnbild des aufstrebenden China.

Ein besonderes Erlebnis waren die zauberhaften, klassischen chinesischen Gärten - ein Paradies für Geist und Seele, Stätten voller natürlicher Schönheit und Harmonie - Spiegelbilder der chinesischen Philosophie, die die Harmonie und Ausgeglichenheit zwischen allen wirkenden Kräften als Quell des Glücks und des Erfolges betrachtet.

China map Peking Verbotene
Stadt
Himmels-
tempel
Große
Mauerl
Shaolin-
Kloster
1000-Buddha-
Grotten
Terracotta 
Armee
Wildgans-
Pagode
Kreuzf.
Yangtze
Shanghai Suszou /
Gärten
Tongli

home

UNESCO World Heritage

Chinesische Kultur

Google
 



other sites 

© 2000-2017 sights-and-culture.com contact us feedback
share

Itinerary
of our trip
China Itinerary

China - the Middle Kingdom

Click for Beijing, Beijing Forecast Sights and Culture - UNESCO World Heritage Sites
..
During our 14 days round trip we experienced the highlights of the old and new China, with its invaluable cultural heritage and gigantic metropolises, as well as some of its most beautiful landscapes. We dipped into the Middle Kingdom and its fascinating culture, which is still today deeply rooted in ancient traditions and religious rites, experienced people in their ordinary lives and enjoyed the good Chinese cooking. The journey was so rich in experiences, information and exotic impressions that the memories of it will probably stay alive all our lives.
  Our tour started at Beijing and led us by bus, train, ship and plane almost 4000 km across the country to Shanghai. We saw the imperial palaces, gardens and temples of Peking; enjoyed, after a somewhat trying ascent, spectacular views from the Great Chinese wall, and visited the famous Terracotta Army at Xi'an. We experienced a Kung Fu performance in the Shaolin monastery, to which also belongs the bizarre appearing Pagoda Forest, and then drove to the Longmen Grottoes (or caves) where there are about 100,000 Buddha images.

An absolute highlight of the journey was a 3 day cruise along the Yangtze river through the picturesque scenery of the famous Three Gorges, with the Three Gorges Dam, and enjoyed fascinating views of the rock formations, which rise sharply to a height of 1000 m. Afterwards, Shanghai welcomed us in splendid nocturnal illumination. The flowering, elegant world metropolis, with its exceptional architecture and its pulsating life, is the epitome of the emerging china.

Spring Festival LionThe enchanting Classical Chinese Gardens were a special treat – a paradise for mind and soul, places full of natural beauty and harmony – reflections of the Chinese philosophy, which considers harmony and balance between all acting forces as source for happiness and success.

Despite the modern age, the Chinese people have well preserved their cultural heritage and cultivated ancient traditions and customs. Special highlights are the colourful festivals, the most meaningful of which is the Spring Festival / Chinese New Year with marvellous processions, where old legends and myths become vivid again..


Beijing Frobiddden City Temple of Heaven cruise Yangtze Suszou classical Gardens Tongli

home

UNESCO World Heritage China

Classical Chinese Art, Calligraphy, Poetry, History, Literature, Painting and Philosophy

Custom Search
Other Countries


© 2000-2014 sights-and-culture.com contact us feedback
share